29
Feb

I tried to apply to this job on Craigslist and it send me an email back redirecting me to apply at this Career Zone site. Does anyone know if this site is legit? They ask for a lot of personal information and have a lot of advertisements.

http://the-career-zone.com


Answer:
No, the domain was registered just a month ago to someone who wants to keep their details secret. Let me guess, they tried to interest you in college courses or home business opportunities, am I right? It is just a front for telemarketers, there are no real jobs heres.

Answer:
Yes it is! Why?

Answer:
I wouldn't trust it…why not try the classifieds or hot jobs, monster, career builder, etc…I would be careful with those online sites that ask for personal info unless you know the company.

Answer:
type down the company name and found out from this site:

http://search.bbb.org/searchform.aspx

the site will check about the company background of the business you are asking for.

Book Mark it-> del.icio.us | Reddit | Slashdot | Digg | Facebook | Technorati | Google | StumbleUpon | Window Live | Tailrank | Furl | Netscape | Yahoo | BlinkList
This entry was posted on Friday, February 29th, 2008 at 5:55 pm and is filed under Careers & Employment. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or TrackBack URI from your own site.

Leave a reply

Name (*)
Mail (*)
URI
Comment