16
Jan
Jan
Has anyone ever used an online recruiter like this? I can't find much about them online, but that could be just because they're a new company or something. The job they offered seems great, and I want to learn more about it. What do you think I should do?
http://usacareers.us.com/
Answer:
I checked it out and it looks a lot like one I filled out for fast-track-careers.com. It's definitely a recruitment site. If you fill out the application, they will call you back or write you back to get more information. I'm not actively looking for a job, but I like to still look in case a better salary opportunity arises, so I filled out the info on the site they linked me to in my e-mail. Turns out the job wasn't totally right for me, but it wasn't a bad experience.
Answer:
I've seen a lot of similar sites when hunting a job. It may not seem like the normal way to get a job, but they were really great. They matched me up with a few employers looking for a person with my experience and education. I went on several interviews through sites like that before finding my last job. I would do it again, if necessary.
Answer:
People seem to be so quick to call something a scam lately. Just use your common sense. If they start ever ask for information you are uncomfortable giving out, just don't them that info. I'm helping a friend with his job search right now, and he got several recruiter emails. Unfortunately, none of them were offering the job he's looking for, but we still filled out the application so they'll think of him if something better comes up. He didn't want to put even his resume online at first, but I sent him a great article about how people just need to chill and how not everything is scammy!
Answer:
I'm looking for a job!! If you don't want it, I'll take it!
They haven't contacted me yet (for some reason, it can't be because i'm not fabulous, because i am), so I think I'll have to contact them. Thanks for giving me the url!
(Sorry i didn't have a great answer to your question. I wanted to comment though!)
Answer:
It is the same outfit as admincareercenter.com that you have already asked about. It is designed to collect your data for telemarketing purposes, the only jobs they offer are lame things like posting on message boards. Book Mark it-> del.icio.us | Reddit | Slashdot | Digg | Facebook | Technorati | Google | StumbleUpon | Window Live | Tailrank | Furl | Netscape | Yahoo | BlinkList
This entry was posted
on Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 at 10:08 pm and is filed under Careers & Employment.
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
You can leave a response, or TrackBack URI from your own site.